2010 in Review

As has become my habit, here is 2o10 summarized by the first line of my first post of each month.  If you missed any of them, click on the date and you can read the whole post.

January 4, 2010 – Well, my mackerdoodle was in fine form while Nana and Papa were visiting.

February 2, 2010 – For the last three weeks my cheesedoodle has been waking between 4 and 4:30 am, nursing for an hour and a half to two hours solid (not comfortable I’ve got to say) and then eventually giving it up around 6:30 and deciding he was  awake.

March 1, 2010 – For those of you who dwell in caves and come into civilization only to read my blog (and if you exist, may I ask, “why THIS blog?”) the Winter Olympics were just held in my former home province.

April 1, 2010

May 4, 2010 – Today I crossed two things off of my to-do list; my to-do list had fifteen things on it.

June 3, 2010 – Well, I’m no longer a resident of Georgia.

July 1, 2010 – My kids are pretty cute and I have been remiss in mentioning it lately.  So here is all the cuteness in photos and stories you can handle.

August 2, 2010 – There are a lot of random thoughts bouncing about my brain and it’s Monday and I’ve only had half a cup of coffee, so here are those thoughts, free form with no thought to order, structure, entertainment, or even quality – I mean, worse than is normally the case here.

September 1, 2010 –

Mackerdoodle:   “Cinderella?  I’m Ariel.”

Me:  “Hello Ariel.”

Mackerdoodle:  “I married my husband, so he’s back at home cleaning the kitchen floor and I’m going to the pool with Belle and Snow White and Sleeping Beauty.  You want to come to the pool wif us?”

Me:  “I have to clean the kitchen this morning.”

Mackerdoodle:  “For your step mother?  She say well done, good job.  Now you can come to the pool?  We have sprinklers!”

October 4, 2010 – Early Sunday morning I woke up to that sound that parents dread.  It’s a sound guaranteed to make a mother jump from dead asleep to full motion in .2 seconds.  I heard the unmistakable sound of vomiting.

November 1, 2010 – This month is NaBloPoMo – or national blog posting month.  All you have to do is post every day.  I’m going to give it a shot.

December 6, 2010 – Saturday’s performance of Click, Clack, Moo:  Cow’s That Type was a huge success.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

One response to “2010 in Review

  • Becky

    Too bad that whole “we’re having another baby” didn’t fall on the first post of the month. That’s a pretty key factor in 2010, eh?

