Perspective: Priceless

This past Sunday, on the way to church, Jonathan said to me, “I’m certainly acclimatized to Georgia.  I just thought how long this winter has been, and then realized it’s only January.”

I’m with him.  Today as I was watching the precipitation turn from rain to snow to rain to snow to snain and row I was thinking that in two weeks the daffodils and snow drops will be blooming in my yard in Georgia.

Then I read this post by Scribbit, which includes this sentence: “. . . unless things warm up to -1 they’ll cancel the race. . .” and that’s in Fahrenheit people!  That’s darned cold.

Yeah, it’s been a longer, colder winter than we’ve experienced in years, but not as long as Alaska’s winters.

Thank You Lord for taking me to St. Louis, and not Anchorage.  Amen.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “Perspective: Priceless

