Daily Archives: March 8, 2011

Uh-Oh Does This Happen to Anyone Else?

I love Wednesdays. In the morning, my children go to on-campus childcare, my husband goes to class and I do something all by myself (with the snickerdoodle, of course). In the afternoon my children are all entertained and played out. Jonathan is always home for supper and after supper we go to midweek service at church – “rest for your soul” they call it and they are so right! I LOVE Wednesdays. I look forward to them.

It is 9 pm on a Tuesday night. Tomorrow is Wednesday.

Except tomorrow the children are supposed to go to Parent’s Morning Out dressed as children from another country. And I just remembered. Oh Crap!

How do I do that with what I have on hand? I don’t think dressing them in their normal clothes and telling everyone they’re dressed as children from Canada is going to cut it!

Maybe I can fake a Sari for the mackerdoodle with some of my scarfs. The cheesedoodle may just have to be a lumberjack from BC.

Yep. I’m that mom.

