The Games We Play . . .

I had an OB appointment Friday afternoon and along with the facts that I am healthy and the snickerdoodle appears both healthy and head down, I learned that I had gained exactly 0 pounds since my last visit 3 weeks ago. I think a stomach flu at the beginning of the week may have helped.

Now you’ve seen the picture of me. You know I’m not a poor, malnourished pregnant woman. I should have taken this as an indication to continue on in a positive way.

Instead I ate an entire bag of jelly bellies.  Because I hadn’t gained any weight.

These are the sorts of justification games I play with my own mind.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “The Games We Play . . .

