Random Thoughts From a Less Sleep Deprived Mind

Just As Soon As It Began . . . the sleep issues have stopped. I can’t explain it, and frankly I’m not going to try too hard to figure it out, because my easy baby is back and Jonathan says his happy wife is back (I wonder who she is?) so I’m just going to take it as a good gift from the Father and not look back.

But in the week that I had crazy sleepless alien pod baby living with me I had some thoughts pop into my head and thought “I should blog about that.”

  1. Disappointed to discover at my 6 week post partum appointment that I’m 25 pounds heaver than I was post partum with the other two. I’ve tried taking the children for a walk every day, but find myself standing still waitng for the Cheesedoodle to examine every. single. clover. on the side of the road. Fun for him. Not so much exercise for me.
  2. I’m getting a little ticked off at all the people who use blogging and social networking to complain about blogging and social networking. I think I’ll do a full post about that soon.
  3. I started writing on “Kissing Frogs” again, and the power cord on my computer broke. I found another one on e-bay for 86 cents, so as soon as it arrives I can post another installment. If anyone still cares.
  4. This is a great post.
  5. The cheesedoodle has reached out, grabbed 2 with both hands and is giving it (and me) a run for its money. I have had to say things to him that I never thought would come out of my mouth, including, “Don’t headbutt your sister.” (both of them)

I think that’s it. I may even manage to post a real post more than once next week. We’ll see.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

6 responses to “Random Thoughts From a Less Sleep Deprived Mind

  • bkickin

    I love when you use your words.

  • Tera Montgomery

    Oh yes oh yes…I want to hear more about Tracey and Andrew…you left off at such an exciting point!!!! 🙂

    Yay 86cents on eBAY!!!

    I am so incredibly happy for you and your family…I am glad that life is so full and your are all settling in.

  • Corinna Groom

    I smile everytime I read your blog. Glad you are getting more sleep! 🙂

  • melissa

    ooooh, ooooh, I care, too, I care too!

    On the exercise thing, we used to meet a woman at the park who went with her daughter, let her daughter play then had a complete work out on the play equipment: sit ups in the grass, pull-ups, leg raises, etc. Of course, we thought she was a complete wacko, but we watched her lose about 30 pounds doing it (she told us quite often how much she had lost : )) So, never having been one who cared if the neighbourhood thought she was a wacko, you may want to give it a try 😉

    Love you lots – glad the sleep issues are getting a little better!

    • suzanne

      Coralie, with as many women here as there are who’ve given birth, it would take about .02 seconds for us to figure out what you’re doing if you look like a wacko out on the island 🙂

  • Carole

    I’m another one who cares, but ask humbly for all those with memory issues like me…could you include a quick summary of the plot to date ? thanks !!!

