I Hope Anonymous Reads My Blog

At the end of last week I had an interesting phone call – or, to be more precise, I had an interesting voice mail because I somehow missed my phone ringing. The message was from a hairdresser at a salon I’d never heard of. She told me (or my voice mail) that someone had anonymously purchased a hair cut for me.

I must admit I laughed. It is a kind, and generous gift to give a seminary wife who stays at home with three small children; but I couldn’t help assuming this particular gift may have been sparked by a certain experiment in self grooming a few weeks back.

This is why I laughed. I really do need a professional to fix my error in judgment, but said error left my hair much shorter than my husband would prefer. I laughed because I knew what he would do when I told him I had been given a free haircut. He was torn between “free” and “cut.”

So here’s what I did. I scheduled an appointment for my free cut to take place the week of Thanksgiving. By then my hair will have grown all unruly and crazy like, but it will be longer, meaning she can fix the crazy without having to go even shorter than it is now.

If you are my anonymous benefactress, THANK YOU! and I hope you understand my delay in scheduling.

If you aren’t Ms. Anonymous, but you know who she is, would you mind pointing her (really, only a woman would choose this gift, don’t you think?) to this blog post?

And for the rest of you, I’ll post a picture of what a really professional hair cut looks like. I’m sure you’ll be waiting with bated breath. 🙂

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “I Hope Anonymous Reads My Blog

  • Carole

    Very pleased for you,,,what a kind gift! Every woman likes a new hairdo once in a while, and a free one to boot, wow!! looking forward to the photo.

  • Becky

    I know who did it and she would DIE if she knew you thought it was because of your present hair cut SO, I am not going to send her to look here 🙂 I’m just going to tell her you are excited about having sassy hair in your Christmas pictures!!! (which salon?)

