How Did This Happen?

This time last year Jonathan was working five nights a week, and when asked if I was going to be at home on a specific date I would answer, “I’m ALWAYS home!”

Fast forward to this week: speech therapy for the cheesedoodle, bible study, ballet for the mackerdoodle, midweek at church, Princess Night at Daddy’s Chick-Fil-A, a neighborhood community group meeting, workshops for women at church and every day has been multiply booked. Most weeks I actually reach Thursdays with such relief knowing that Jonathan will be gone with the van for 15 hours and I have to stay home all day. It’s often my only day to get anything done. Today, however, I managed to even double book my Thursday.

On one hand, it is making the semester SO MUCH EASIER!

On the other hand, it is making housekeeping and blogging SO MUCH HARDER!

My to do lists get half done, and by that I don’t mean I check off two or four items; it means I get to the end of the day and all four items are only half completed.

And guess what? Keeping up with three kids is more complicated than keeping up with two. Just in case you thought that might not have been the case.

It makes me wonder what next semester will bring along to fill up all those gaps in my schedule.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “How Did This Happen?

  • Melissa

    AAANNNDD, you have the distraction of the faces from that last post to look at all day! I don’t know how you get anything done. If I had that baby laughing on my living room floor I’d just give up on ever getting anything done till she turned ten.

  • Lillian

    Forget the housework, just keep up the blogging.
    Lily

