2011 in Review

In keeping with tradition, here is 2o11 summarized by the first line of my first post of each month.  If you missed any of them, click on the date and you can read the whole post.

January 3: I really want to blog about some of the memories we made during our family visit but this just happened this evening, and I have to share it.  I think you’ll understand once you read what “it” is.

February 1: Yesterday frozen rain fell for most of the day covering everything, including the birds, with a layer of ice.

March 3: Our pastor here (as differentiated from our Georgia pastor. I’ve never had two pastors before.) is in the process of preaching through Matthew.  Last week was the feeding of the five thousand, and this week it was Jesus walking on water.

April 4: We have a tradition in our family: make sure that the weeks before our children are due to be born are as hectic as possible.

May 6: I know this is more than a week late. See, I have this newborn . . . :-) Last Wednesday morning I was cleared by my doctor to go home, and given my discharge papers.

June 2: Okay, the snickerdoodle had an ultrasound on her hips today.

July 1: When we made plans to watch fireworks with some of Jonathan’s co-workers on Thursday evening, I knew it would be a late night for the kids, so we made sure they each had naps that afternoon and committed to leave  as soon as the display ended.

August 2: My mackerdoodle birthday cake failures have been well documented here on the blog.

September 1: As the oldest child in my two child family, I would often lament that I would be forced to wait until I was old enough for something, but as soon as I reached the appointed age of appropriateness, my sister, who is a full 18 months younger than I am, would often be permitted to do the same thing at the same time! It was an injustice!

October 1: I tried something new this week. I made a list of things I wanted to accomplish each day, and when I checked everything off my list, I would reward myself with some blogging and pinterest time. You may have noticed I didn’t blog all week.

November 4: This week has been a week of total chaos for me. I feel like I have been in constant movement while simultaneously getting nothing done, or – more frustratingly – getting several things partially done but nothing ever finished.

December 6: For the first time since I started the blog 5 1/2 years ago, I’ve got writer’s block.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

One response to “2011 in Review

