Restless Feet

This June will mark two years here in St. Louis, and in this apartment. I’ve never rented anywhere for more than two years, and never stayed in any home (as an adult) for more than three, until seminary. Coming up to that two year mark I’ve been noticing my feet are getting a little restless. I’m beginning to wonder what somewhere else would feel like.

So, in June, when Jonathan is finished with classes, and isn’t taking any summer languages (hooray!), we’re going to move . . .

. . . our bedrooms.

I’m so excited. I get to satisfy my craving to have a different space by using our space differently. I am combing blogs and websites for ideas of how to use the upstairs rooms the most effectively, and I am looking forward to having only my husband in my bedroom with me for the first time since 2007. It will be the closing of the “baby years” door and the opening of the next wonderful season of small children.

I get all of that, and I won’t have a box labeled, “miscellaneous stuff.” It’s perfect, really.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

2 responses to “Restless Feet

  • melissa

    Must be in the (world) air. I got all antsy, too and moved bedrooms around today. Now I have a huge (free) dresser in my living room (the middle); a bookcase in the hallway; two laundry baskets of paper recycling in the same hallway (no, my poor husband cannot make it down the hall without turning sideways – I think his response to the bookcase was, “Really, Melissa?” – but it isn’t staying – I just have nowhere else for the books to go, yet.). So, if I was antsy before, I really am now. But I still have three days left in Spring Break… and sleepovers in two… I am thinking moving would have been easier.

    Yours will be better, can’t wait to see what you do. Make sure you post pictures!

  • Carole Bristow

    very interested in your changes …as it is not June yet, can you share??

