Hospital channels

Contribution by Prince Raymond

I have been a nurse for seven years. I take care of patients in a children’s hospital, and I think that it is very important that they stay entertained while they are in the hospital. We have a few video game systems that are available for the kids, but they have to share them and there are not enough systems for each patient. Kids usually end up lying in bed watching TV for the majority of their admission. I am glad that the hospital decided to get satellite TV from www.directstartv.com because now there are so many channels for the kids to choose from. I always think it is funny how many kids end up watching Animal Planet most of the day. They are really entertained by animal shows. I guess they get bored watching cartoons. Some of the parents try to limit the amount of TV their kids watch while they are in the hospital, but it is difficult to do that when their kids are sick in bed. I always tell them not to worry about it and to let them enjoy all of the channels we have.

This is a compensated post brought to you by directstartv.com.  My proper disclosure is found here.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

Comments are disabled.

