Lipton Tea and Honey – A Review and Giveaway

Time for a confession: I drink generic powdered diet synthetic iced tea with lemon. You know the kind; strange brown powder folded into a foil packet designed to be emptied into a water bottle. Yeah. The kind that makes my husband shudder.

When Lipton offered to send me some samples of their new Tea and Honey drink packets, I figured I’d just add a few packets in my regular stash and my husband would shake his head as I mixed it up. When it arrived, however, there were some pretty significant differences from my usually drink choices. It contained no aspartame and no artificial coloring of any kind. As is always the case with these things, I mixed it with 20 oz. of water instead of the recommended 16 and took a swig. It was different enough from what I usually drink for me to recommend that Jonathan take a sip of mine and his reaction was to mix his own glass for lunch.

Let me be clear. This isn’t natural. If you’re running carrots and spinach through your Vitamix (and I know who you are!) then you’re not going to like this any more than the other powdered drinks in my cupboard. But if you’re looking for an aspartame free, zero sodium, low calorie drink you can carry with you, this is a good choice. You can find the full nutritional information by clicking the picture which will take you to the Lipton website.

If you’d like to try it, I have four to-go packets I will send to one of you.

THIS GIVEAWAY IS NOW CLOSED

Here’s how you can enter:

  1. Leave a comment on this post for an entry
  2. Click the “like on facebook” button on the sidebar (and leave an additional comment to say you did) for a 2nd entry
  3. Tweet this: “I entered to win Lipton Tea&Honey from @coraliecowan http://bit.ly/KqXElF” and leave a link to the tweet in an additional comment.

The giveaway will be open until midnight on Monday and I’ll announce the winner Tuesday.

 

I was given a free product to sample because I’m a Klout influencer. I am under no obligation to receive the sample or talk about the company. I get no additional benefits for talking about the product. I keep a disclosure statement here.

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

10 responses to “Lipton Tea and Honey – A Review and Giveaway

