Where is the Reset Button?

Today was a day of depravity, discipline, destruction and tears. Right now, I want to eat a pound of chocolate, drink a liter of Diet Coke and sit in a hot bath, immersed in a fictional world for which I bear no responsibility, until my feet turn pruney, then curl up in bed and go to sleep. I can’t do any of that, because I have nary an ounce of chocolate, nor a drop of Diet Coke and I must do my best to undo some of the destruction of the day (including, but not limited to, major surgery on the Hulk).

Therefore, with your leave, tomorrow I will post the fifth installment of the Mommy Guilt series.

Thank you for your patience (and possible empathy).

About Coralie

After 11 years of infertility, I am now a mother to three, a wife of a Presbyterian (ARP) preacher and a struggling homemaker. Welcome to my little corner of the net. Kick off your shoes, put your feet up and join the conversation. View all posts by Coralie

3 responses to “Where is the Reset Button?

