Because of Isaac

Several months ago I was introduced via e-mail to a woman with an infertility story very different from mine; but the thing about infertility stories is that they may have different facts, but they all boil down to empty arms and longing hearts.  Wendi and I connected because we knew what it was to have empty arms and hearts that the Lord filled with children.  As you know, He filled my arms by filling my womb.  He filled Wendi’s arms first through adoption and then nine months later through a biological child.

Shortly after Christmas I received an e-mail from Wendi in which she said, “Only with the announcement of the adoption/birth of our children have I been this excited. . .”.  She and her husband John have begun an organization named “Because of Isaac” to help raise funds to help childless couples adopt.

So I know we’ve asked you to help support us in seminary, and I know there’s only so much money to  go around, but I’m wondering if you my faithful readership would do three things for John, Wendi and their organization:

  1. Go to the website “Because of Isaac” and look around.  Read John and Wendi’s full story, read about the couple for whom they are currently raising funds and just generally read about what they are doing.
  2. Pray for the couple waiting for a child, and about how you could help.
  3. Forward the website to anyone you know who has a heart for adoption, through e-mail or facebook or twitter or any other way in which you regularly communicate to help “Because of Isaac” get as much exposure as quickly as possible.

Thank you for taking the time to check out the site.  I am very excited to see what the Lord has in store for  John and Wendi and their new venture.

2 thoughts on “Because of Isaac

  1. Coralie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this on you blog. We so appreciate any prayers or word of mouth sharing we can get! Blessings to you friend.

Comments are closed.